Samples: February 2013

Samples Feb

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish – This is a true beauty icon and is a long term favourite of mine. I got this sample which is handy for weekends away. Look out for my full review next week.

Victor & Rolf Spicebomb – This is my favourite fragrance at the moment! I have the full size but was glad I got this sample for on the go!

L’Occitane Shea Hand Cream – This is a beauty classic and is nice and moisturising on the hands with the shea butter.

L’Occitane Ultra Rich Face Cream – I’m new to using L’Occitane skin care but this sample has impressed me. This is a rich cream so I had to use it at night but it did not feel too heavy on the skin. I think this will be one to reach for when my skin dry’s out.

Perricone MD Cold Plasma – This is a bit of a unique product from Perricone. It is supposed to be used before you put your serum on to boost everything else you use. As ageing is not a major concern of mine I just used it in place of a serum and I was surprised how good it was. I’m sure my skin looked a bit fresher and brighter after using. The full price is around £120 so I think I’ll wait till my skin needs a boots before paying out for the full size.

Liz Earle Foot Scrub – I never expected to like this scrub as I always think foot scrubs are a bit of a waste of money as they are never abrasive enough. This scrub is extremely exfoliating with the pumice in it and the peppermint oil is refreshing. I would buy the full size for the summer.

  • Have you used any of these products?
  • Please leave a comment to let me know what you think.
Tags: , , ,

About scott

Male beauty blogger @ Scott's Beauty & Grooming Blog. I like chatting about beauty, grooming and life. Say hi :)

2 responses to “Samples: February 2013”

  1. Beauty Balm says :

    nice! I love L’Occitane and Liz Earle. Perricone MD Cold Plasma sounds interesting 🙂

    • scott says :

      Cold Plasma is a strange product but I was impressed with the sample. I would like to give the full size a try, maybe when my skin next needs a boost 🙂

Leave a Reply

