What’s in my shower?

Following on from the sneak peek into my bathroom cabinet post I thought I’d show you what is going on in my shower (beauty related anyway!). I do have quite a few products on the go at the moment as I tend to use different products depending on my mood that day.

shower

Liz Earle for Men Face and Body Wash – This all over wash is refreshing and leaves the skin feeling fresh.

Liz Earle Botanical Shine Shampoo – It took me a while to get used to using this shampoo as it does not lather up like most shampoos, I find  the best way to get the botanical ingredients to later is to rub it into your scalp with finger tips quite firmly. I’m glad I persisted with it as I enjoy using it now.

Liz Earle Botanical Shine Treatment – This is a shine conditioning treatment that I received as a sample. I don’t really use this type of product so I’m using it every week or so to give my hair some extra conditioning.

Molton Brown Black Pepper Body Wash – I’m a big fan of Molten Brown shower gels and this peppery sent is good for a spicy boost for the skin and senses.

L’Occitane Verbena Shower Gel – This is my new favourite! It is an energising wash that will kick start me even early on a Monday morning!

shower

Aveda Men Shampoo – Aveda has been a long-standing favourite hair care brand of mine and have been using their shampoos for years. This is a fresh scented product that I find thickens my hair.

Aveda Shampure Conditioner – Like all Aveda products this conditioner smells divine and suites most hair types.

Perricone MD Nutritive Cleanser – Perfect morning cleanser. For more information on this face wash check out my full review on the Nutritive Cleanser.

shower

Elemis Skin Nourishing Shower Cream – A moisturising shower gel that is good when your skin is feeling dry. Read my Skin Nourishing Shower Cream review.

Philosophy Gingerbread Man Shampoo, Shower Gel & Bubble Bath – The sister product of the Hot Salt Scrub, this is one of my favourite Philosophy shower gels. It is only available at Christmas time so I’m lucky it comes in such a large bottle!

Percy & Reed Volumising Conditioner – This has a lightweight gel texture that gives conditioning without leaving my hair looking greasy.

  • Are any of these products in your shower?
  • Are there any products in your shower that you think I should try?
  • Please leave a message below to let me know what you think
Tags: , , , , , , ,

About scott

Male beauty blogger @ Scott's Beauty & Grooming Blog. I like chatting about beauty, grooming and life. Say hi :)

4 responses to “What’s in my shower?”

  1. Skin Scrubs says :

    Lots of fab goodies in there! Have you ever tried the Kyoku Men’s range?

  2. Beauty Balm says :

    You’ve got some nice products there! Love the Elemis Skin Nourishing Shower Cream and Perricone MD Nutritive Cleanser.

Leave a Reply

