Perricone MD Nutritive Cleanser Review

Perricon MD Nutritive Cleanser

Perricone MD Nutritive Cleanser

Perricone MD is the skincare range from Dr. Nicholas Perricone. The range is packaged in pharmaceutical style jars and the brand uses many patented ingredients within the formulas. Most of the products focus on anti-aging and come with a high price tag on the back of the medical background. The Nutritive Cleanser is more affordable that the creams and other treatments from Perricon but still includes the same anti-aging ingredients.

I was a bit sceptical about the range before I tried it as I know that ‘medical grade’ products cannot be sold over the counter and I have read reviews from people that are critical of cosmetic ranges that promote a medicinal backround. I decided to put this to one side and just judge the products as I would any other cosmetics.

The Nutritive Cleanser is one of the more affordable products in the range and despite being a face wash it still includes the patented DMAE ingredient to lift, tighten and tone skin while reducing fine lines. Patented Alpha Lipoic Acid reduces pore size and refines skin texture. This sounds like a tall order from a cleanser.

Perricon MD Nutritive Cleanser

Perricone MD Nutritive Cleanser

The texture of The Nutritive Cleanser is that of a traditional skin wash and feels refreshing on the skin without leaving it feeling tight or dry. I sometimes have congestion on the T-zone and when I use this product I do feel like it gives a deep cleanse to the skin and breaks down the congestion, I guess this is the refining affect of the Alpha Lipoic Acid.

After the first time I used this product I was impressed with the results, my skin looked a lot fresher and toned, it was almost like I had put a primer on! Because of this result I keep The Nutritive Cleanser in the shower for when I want a quick wash with maximum results and I would recommend this to anyone that likes to use a face wash.

The Nutritive Cleanser £35

www.perriconemd.co.uk

Have you used this product before, or do you have another favourite skin wash? Leave a comment below to let me know what you think.

Tags: , ,

About scott

Male beauty blogger @ Scott's Beauty & Grooming Blog. I like chatting about beauty, grooming and life. Say hi :)

6 responses to “Perricone MD Nutritive Cleanser Review”

  1. Jessica says :

    I have used this cleanser in the past when I have had dull and congested skin, and I also found that a double cleanse with this and a cloth gave a really nice deep clean feel without dryness or tightening. x

    • starzfirefly says :

      Good tip with the double cleanse Jessica. I do that when my skin is feeling extra congested but I’ve never tried using the Nutritive Cleanser with a cloth before….. I’ll try it soon 🙂 x

  2. alice says :

    This sounds great. i like to use a face wash in the shower & i like to feel it working without it stripping my skin. definitely one too look more into. X

    • Scott says :

      I was surprised how effective this product is. Perricone can be a bit pricey but this last ages. Let me know what you think if you try it x

  3. Beauty Balm says :

    Great review! I’ve got this cleanser and I love it! I’m testing Formula 15 Serum at the moment x

Leave a Reply

